A more dynamic website is being developed at this very moment which will finally be able to give due recognition to all the submissions we receive from authors and publishers around the globe. We hope to have it live by the end of February.

In the meanwhile, the Adjudication process for the 2015 Prize has begun and we are accepting submissions until Friday 12 February.

The Prize's criteria remain the same:

The Prize will be awarded again to the author(s) of an original work, written in (or translated into) English, first published during 2015 and inspired by Greece or Greek exploits, culture or history at any time from the ancient past to the present day.

Areas of interest are not restricted and, since its inception, the Prize has been awarded to books on archaeology, architecture, art, classics, history, literary criticism, social studies, as well as to works of literature. Although the Prize's Long List will always recognise works of excellence, any winner must be able to educate or enthral a broad readership.

The Prize is worth £10,000.

There are no fees or forms, and there is no cap on the number of eligible titles which a publisher may submit.

The only submission requirement is that two (2) copies of each book arrive at:
The London Hellenic Prize
The Hellenic Centre, 16-18 Paddington Street, London W1U 5AS, United Kingdom
by Friday 12 February 2016.

To publicise submissions effectively, we strongly encourage submissions to be accompanied by:
- a high-resolution image of the front cover of each book submitted
- a link to the book(s) on the publisher's website
These should be e-mailed to the Prize administrator prior to despatch to confirm eligibility and guarantee consideration in the Adjudication in the event that the postal consignment is delayed by adverse weather or other misadventure.

Any queries should be directed to Jason Leech.